Board of Directors & Staff

Foundation Board of Directors

Luke Distelhorst, President

Jeanne Thorsen, Vice President

Sami Postma, Secretary

Rim Benoud-Schmitz

Heather Croteau

Jackie DeFazio

Colin McMahon

Sonia Siegel Vexler

Susan Kostick, Board of Trustees Liaison

Foundation Staff

Christina Kourteva, Executive Director

Laura Hartner, Foundation Specialist


The Sno-Isle Libraries Foundation supports demonstration libraries, civic engagement programs (TEDxSnoIsleLibraries, Issues That Matter, Trudy Sundberg lectures), children's reading programs (Third Grade Reading Challenge, Explore Summer), and so much more.

Our Partners

Thank you to our corporate and community partners for their generous support!

Sno-Isle Foundation

©2022 Sno-Isle Libraries Foundation

7312 35th Ave NE
Marysville, WA 98271

360-651-7074 (local)
877-766-4753 ext. 7074